EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES for 2019 - 2020

Vancouver Christian School, a diverse urban K-12 learning community has potential openings in the following areas:

EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANTS for K - 12
An Education Assistant certificate/diploma or Special Education certificate/diploma is preferred. Relevant experience such as Applied Behavior Analysis/Behavior Interventionist training or other experience working with students with diverse learning needs is an asset. For Grades 11 & 12, experience with tutoring or teaching students in senior science and senior math courses is an asset. 

Please submit a cover letter, resume, and statement of faith to:

K - Gr. 8 Mrs. Vanessa Neufeld (vneufeld@vancs.org), Educational Support Services Coordinator (Elementary & Middle School)

Gr. 9 - 12 Mrs. Mae Ward (mward@vancs.org), Educational Support Services Coordinator (High School)

TEACHER ON CALL for K - 12

Experienced Teachers are needed for our Teacher On Call list for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Certified teachers are given preference. Please email your cover letter, resume, certification document (if available), your philosophy of Christian education, and a statement of faith to one of the following VCS Administrators. Please chose the administrator of the grade group you prefer most. If you would like to teach in a couple or all of our divisions, please let the administrator know.

Mrs. Andrea Wiebe (awiebe@vancs.org), Elementary Principal (K - Gr. 5)

Mrs. Mary DeBoer (mdeboer@vancs.org), Middle School Principal (Gr. 6 - 8)

Mr. Wes Liu (wliu@vancs.org), High School Vice-Principal (Gr. 9 - 12)

TEACHERS

High School Openings (Grades 9-12)

  • French Teacher

  • Resource Teacher:  Specializing in educating students with exceptionalities, such as students with developmental disabilities, emotional or behavioural disorders, learning disabilities.

VCS offers teachers a competitive compensation package with an out-of-province relocation stipend. Please email your resume, teaching certification, statement of faith, philosophy of Christian education to the following person.

  • High School Openings:  Grace Voo, High School Principal (gvoo@vancouverchristian.org) with a cc to Ellen Freestone, Lead Principal (efreestone@vancouverchristian.org)

Published on by Corinna Andriulaitis.